2023 AIA Miami Design Awards Winners

Berenblum Busch Architects / Architect of Records: Perez and Perez Architects Planners Architecture Greater Than 50,000 Square Feet / Honor Carnival Cruise Line, Terminal F
Arquitectonica Architecture Greater Than 50,000 Square Feet / Merit Mr. C Miami – Coconut Grove
Shulman + Associates Architecture Less Than 50,000 Square Feet / Honor South of Fifth Primary School
MATEU Architecture, Inc. Architecture Less Than 50,000 Square Feet / Citation Luminaire Showroom Addition
Shulman + Associates Renovation/Restoration / Honor Hotel Graystone
KoDA Renovation/Restoration / Merit Ridge Residence
R.J. Heisenbottle Architects, P.A. Renovation/Restoration / Merit Miami Women’s Club Restoration
Atelier Residential Architecture / Honor House In A Garden
[Strang] Design Residential Architecture / Merit Wildwood Residence
[Strang] Design Residential Architecture / Citation Angel Oaks
Glavovic Unbuilt Greater / Honor Little River Plaza Affordable Housing Development
Perkins & Will Unbuilt Greater / Merit Nicklaus Children’s Hospital Surgical Tower
Cure and Penabad Unbuilt Greater / Citation Nogales Tower
Cure and Penabad Unbuilt Less / Honor Project Peach
KoDA Unbuilt Less / Merit MIAC – Miami Art Center
Gresham Smith Unbuilt Less / Citation UHT Main Entry Lobby Addtion and Renovation
William Olmsted Antozzi Office of Architecture Unbuilt Less / Citation Public Records Miami
Perkins & Will Urban Design / Honor Huizenga Park
Shulman + Associates Urban Design / Citation Resilient Rehab:  A Guide for Historic Buildings in Miami-Dade County
Steven Fett Architecture Urban Design / Citation Gibson Plaza
Gray Burke and Teagan Polizzi / UM Student Design / Honor Mundo Momo
Andres Ortiz / FIU College of Communications, Architecture and the Arts Student Design / Merit Blimp Renaissance
Lauren Elia /UM Student Design / Citation Safe Haven of Mozambique

2023 Honor Awards

Ian Negroni-Martin Student of the Year – DASH
Jan Fernandez Student of the Year – MDC
Maryson Winklaar Student of the Year – FIU
Daley Hall Student of the Year – UM
Madeline Pumariega / MDC Leadership in Education
Asael Marrero, AIA Leadership in Government
John Bell Construction Contractor of the Year
HLB Lighting Design Consulting Engineers
Sandy DeWitt Photography Allied Member of the Year
Elizabeth G. Camargo, AIA Sustainable Design Architect
Elena Voronina, Assoc AIA Associate AIA of the Year
Jameson MacNichol, AIA Emerging Professional of the Year
Naksiye Pinar Harris, AIA Architect of the Year
Reinaldo Borges, AIA Citizen Architect of the Year
Firm of the Year Award Cspace Architecture + Design
Wesley C. Kean, AIA H. Samuel Kruse Silver Medal for Design
Lourdes Solera, FAIA President’s Award
Colleen Stovall President’s Award
Kobi Karp / The Plaza at the Lyric People’s Choice