AIM Summer Camp

Humberto Ramos, AIA, Chair
Ramos Martinez Architects, Inc.
hramos@rmarq.com
305-548-3006

Craig Aquart, AIA, Vice-Chair
MC Harry & Associates
caquart@mcharry.com
786-280-7896

Josiah D. Hinkle, AIA, Vice-Chair
Hinkle Design Studio
josiah@hinkle.design
786-942-0023

Mission Statement: To introduce children to the fundamentals of architecture, the built environment, qualities of good design and create an appreciation for the world of architecture through fun and interactive activities

Awards & Gala

Amanda Barton AIA, Chair
HKS Inc.
abarton@hksinc.com
305-967-6042

Henry Rueda, Assoc AIA, Vice-Chair
FIU
hruedaco@fiu.edu
786.501.1181

Mission Statement: Honor Talent from our Design Community, celebrates Architecture and Design through peers recognition

Biennal International Photography Competition

Sandy DeWitt, Chair
sandy@sandydewitt.com
786-404-3023

Christopher Kelley Leadership Program

Elizabeth Camargo, AIA, Chair 
EC Architecture + Design
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
305-534-1183

Jason R. Hagopian, AIA, Vice-Chair
Neuvio
jason@neuv.io
954-361-2270

Diversity & Inclusion

Nadine Saint-Louis, Chair
Via Design Studio
nadine@viadesignstudio.com
305-887-8279 X19

Tiffany Montañez, Co-Chair
SB Architects
Tmontanez@sb-architects.com
305-529-6370

Mission Statement: To promote a culture of equity, diversity and inclusion within the local profession of architecture to create a better environment for all

Emerging Professionals (Merging: ARE, Young Architects Forum, Mentorship)

headshots-podcast-silhouette

Jameson MacNichol, AIA, Chair
SB Architects
jmacnichol@sb-architects.com
305-856-20221

Mission Statement: The Emerging Professionals committee is dedicated to presenting opportunities for emerging professionals to network with others in the South Florida area. While hosting numerous office crawls and happy hours, young architects have a chance to meet and learn from peers, local firms, and industry leaders.

Fellowship

Lourdes Solera, FAIA, Chair
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
305-445-3765 X 120

Golf Tournament

Kobi Karp, AIA, Chair
Kobi Karp Architecture & Interior Design
kobikarp@kobikarp.com
305-573-1818

George Cuesta, Vice-Chair
Cuesta Construction
george@cuestaconstruction.com
305-270-3731

Angel Saqui, II, AIA, Vice-Chair
Angel C. Saqui, FAIA Architects
acs2@saquiarchitects.com
786-732-0760

Donald Stobs
Critical Path
dstobs@criticalpathgc.com
305-856-3919

Hard Hat Tours

Sarah C. Malebranche,
Assoc AIA, Chair

[STRANG]
sarah@strang.design
786.376.6605

Garine Berbarian, AIA, Vice-Chair
MC Harry & Associates
gchekijian@gmail.com
305-445-3765

Mission Statement: The Hard Hat Tour Committee aims to set up guided hard hat tours of Miami’s projects under construction. Our mission is to learn from our community. The construction and construction administration of a building is critical to all Architects and Designers in understanding its systems, and modes of development. Join the next tour and come learn with us!

Large Firm Roundtable

Larry Kline, Assoc AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Lawrence.Kline@perkinswill.com
305-569-1374

Charles Crain, AIA, Vice-Chair
Arquitectonica International
ccrain@arquitectonica.com
305.372.1812 X1024

Tim Blair, AIA, Vice-Chair
AECOM
tim.blair@aecom.com
305.716.5145

Pet-Ca-Techure

Amanda Rosenfeld AIA, Chair
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
305-967-6042

Vanessa Smith-Torres, AIA, Vice-Chair
VIA Design Studio
vsmithtorres@gmail.com
305-887-8279 X12

Resilience and Adaptation & Sea Level Rise Committees

Shawna Meyer, AIA, Chair
Atelier Mey
ateliermey@gmail.com
612-414-7670

Haley Smith, Assoc AIA, Vice-Chair
Atelier Mey
haley@ateliermey.net
612.414.7670

Mission Statement: The AIA Miami Resilience & Adaptation Committee is committed to establishing best practices in the design, construction, and operation of buildings and communities through facilitating communication and awareness across stakeholders in Miami and South Florida. As a facilitator, the Resilience + Adaptation Committee will navigate within this network to link resources, talent, and data; to achieve a more resilient world.

Engage – with the professional AIA and design community to develop existing strategies and initiatives in policy making, urban planning, and regional network building

Advocate – for better codes to empower the adaptation and establishment of resilient buildings/communities

Impact – the design and building processes of the built environment

Scholarship

Naomi Harrison, Assoc AIA, Chair
MC Harry & Associates
nharrison@mcharry.com
305-445-3765 X122

SFX Small Firms Exchange

headshots-podcast-silhouette

Eduardo Calil, AIA, Vice-Chair
Calil Architects
eduardojr@calilarchitects.com
305-446-7070

Stephanie M. Casariego, AIA, Chair
CSpace Architecture
stephanie@cspacearchitecture.com
305-433-2210

Mission Statement: The SFX seeks to advance the mutual interests of architects practicing in small firms. The group advocates for them within the AIA and outside organizations, promotes leadership development and supports chapter roundtables and other small firm networks.

Women in Architecture

Vanessa Smith-Torres, AIA
VIA Design Studio
vsmithtorres@gmail.com
305-887-8279 X12

Naomi Harrison, Assoc AIA
MC Harry & Associates
nharrison@mcharry.com
305-445-3765

Mission Statement: The Women in Architecture Committee’s mission is to increase the viability and visibility of women in the architecture profession and the related design and construction industries.

Start Sharing! Help us spread the word.

[kiwi-social-bar id='2361']