ARE Programs

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, AIA, Chair
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
786-942-2161

Jenny Natareno, Vice-Chair
Perkins + Will
jenny.natareno@perkinswill.com

Mission Statement: The ARE Committee is committed to helping all AIA Miami Associate members become licensed architects. By providing different opportunities, the committee hopes to prepare AXP candidates in all aspects of the exams; not only various topics related to architecture but time and stress management.

AIM Summer Camp

Humberto Ramos, AIA, Chair
Ramos Martinez Architects, Inc.
hramos@rmarq.com
305-548-3006
305-898-0475 cell

Craig Aquart, AIA, Vice-Chair
MC Harry & Associates
caquart@mcharry.com
786-280-7896

Mission Statement: To introduce children to the fundamentals of architecture, the built environment, qualities of good design and create an appreciation for the world of architecture through fun and interactive activities

Awards & Gala

Changes Annually:
President-Elect

Christopher Kelley Leadership Program

Elizabeth Camargo, AIA, Chair 
EC Architecture + Design
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
305-534-1183
305-775-0143 cell

Jason R. Hagopian, AIA, Vice-Chair
Tsao Design Group
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
305-576-2006 X15

Diversity & Inclusion

Nadine Saint-Louis, Co-Chair
Gurri Matute, P.A.
nsaint-louis@gurrimatute.com
305-661-0069

Shamim Admadzadegan, AIA, Co-Chair
Gensler
Shamim_Ahmadzadegan@gensler.com
305.372.8367

Mission Statement: To promote and improve a culture of equity, diversity, and inclusion within the local architecture profession that creates and maintains a better environment for all.

Fellowship

Lourdes Solera, FAIA, Chair
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
305-445-3765 X 120
305-775-6139 cell

Hard Hat Tours

Sarah C. Malebranche,
Assoc AIA, Chair

[STRANG]
sarah@strang.design
786.376.6605

Mission Statement: The Hard Hat Tour Committee aims to set up guided hard hat tours of Miami’s projects under construction. Our mission is to learn from our community. The construction and construction administration of a building is critical to all Architects and Designers in understanding its systems, and modes of development. Join the next tour and come learn with us!

International Photography Competition

Sandy DeWitt, Chair
sandy@sandydewitt.com
786-404-3023
240-357-3474 cell

Large Firm Roundtable

Larry Kline, Assoc AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Lawrence.Kline@perkinswill.com
305-569-1374

Charles Crain, AIA, Vice-Chair
Arquitectonica International
ccrain@arquitectonica.com
305.372.1812 X1024

Tim Blair, AIA, Vice-Chair
AECOM
tim.blair@aecom.com
305.716.5145

Mentorship Program

Robert John Graboski, Chair
Village Architects of Key Biscayne
robert@villagearchitects.com
305-772-5250

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, AIA, Vice-Chair
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
786-942-2161

Mission Statement: Mentorship is one of the best ways to strengthen the architectural industry; mentors sharing their experiences to emerging professionals, while younger members share new trends and technologies. The Mentorship committee works to connect mentors to young architects, while also hosting events that help architectural students share their knowledge for improving resumes and portfolios, and explain the process of what it entails to become a licensed architect.

Resilience and Adaptation Committee

Elizabeth Camargo, AIA, Chair 
EC Architecture + Design
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
305-534-1183
305-775-0143 cell

Michael Goodwin, Vice-Chair
michael@makwork.com

Mission Statement: The AIA Miami Resilience & Adaptation Committee is committed to promoting best practices in the design, construction and operation of buildings and communities to achieve a more resilient world.

Scholarship

Wyn Bradley, Assoc AIA, Chair
wyn2005@gmail.com
954-401-4269

Naomi Harrison, Assoc AIA, Vice-Chair
MC Harry & Associates
nharrison@mcharry.com
305-445-3765 X122
786-219-8048 cell

Sea Level Rise Task Force

Shawna Meyer, AIA, Chair
Atelier Mey
ateliermey@gmail.com
612-414-7670 cell

Ana Benatuil, AIA, Vice-Chair
Gensler
abena002@fiu.edu
954-531-9981

Mission Statement:
Engage – take existing strategies and in process platforms of content and ‘workshopping’ with the professional AIA and design community
Advocate -for better codes to address Sea level Rise, build more resilient building/communities
Impact – The design and building process and the built environment .

SFX Small Firms Exchange

Stephanie M. Casariego, AIA, Chair
CSpace Architecture
stephanie@cspacearchitecture.com
305-433-2210

Eduardo Calil, AIA, Vice-Chair
Calil Architects
eduardojr@calilarchitects.com
305-446-7070

Mission Statement: The SFX seeks to advance the mutual interests of architects practicing in small firms. The group advocates for them within the AIA and outside organizations, promotes leadership development and supports chapter roundtables and other small firm networks.

Urban Design

Sandra Suarez, Assoc AIA, Chair
Perkins & Will
Sandra.suarez@perkinswill.com
305-777-9526
305-775-2782 (cell)

Mark Marine, Assoc AIA, Vice-Chair
FIU
mmarine@fiu.edu
305-348-7357

Women in Architecture

Lourdes Solera, FAIA, Chair
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
305-445-3765 X 120

Elizabeth Camargo, AIA, Vice-Chair 
EC Architecture + Design
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
305-534-1183
305-775-0143 cell

Mission Statement: The Women in Architecture Committee’s mission is to increase the viability and visibility of women in the architecture profession and the related design and construction industries.

Young Architects Forum / Emerging Professionals

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, AIA, Chair
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
786-942-2161

Jenny Natareno, Vice-Chair
Perkins + Will
jenny.natareno@perkinswill.com

Mission Statement: The YAF/EP committee is dedicated to presenting opportunities for emerging professionals to network with others in the South Florida area. While hosting numerous office crawls and happy hours, young architects have a chance to meet and learn from peers, local firms, and industry leaders.

Start Sharing! Help us spread the word.