Academy of Architecture for Health

Eduardo Egea, AIA, Chair
LeoADaly
esegea@leoadaly.com
786-257-5955
305-397-7044 cell

Alex Vazquez, Vice Chair
LeoADaly
ajvazquez@leoadaly.com

Diego Martinez, Vice Chair
LeoADaly
dfmartinez@leoadaly.com

ARE Programs

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, AIA
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
786-942-2161

Jenny Natareno
Perkins + Will
jenny.natareno@perkinswill.com

AIM Summer Camp

Humberto Ramos, AIA, Chair
Ramos Martinez Architects, Inc.
hramos@rmarq.com
305-548-3006
305-898-0475 cell

Craig Aquart, AIA, Vice-Chair
MC Harry & Associates
caquart@mcharry.com
786-280-7896

Mission Statement: To introduce children to the fundamentals of architecture, the built environment, qualities of good design and create an appreciation for the world of architecture through fun and interactive activities

Awards & Gala

Daphne Gurri, AIA, Chair
Gurri Matute, P.A.
dgurri@gurrimatute.com
305-661-0069 X205
786-236-4069 cell

Christopher Kelley Leadership Program

Jaime Sobrino, AIA, Chair
PMA Consultants
jsobrino@pmaconsultants.com
305-789-6750
787-405-0150 cell

Jason Hagopian, AIA, Vice-Chair
Tsao Design Group
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
305-576-2006 X15

COTE

Jonathan Burgess, Chair
jonathan@thespinnakergroupinc.com
401-564-8250 cell

Randall Moreland, AIA, Vice-Chair
Moreland Architecture
admin@morelandarch.com
305-401-4450 cell

Mission Statement: The Committee on the Environment works to advance, disseminate, and advocate to the profession, the building industry, the academy, and the public design practices that integrate built and natural systems and enhance both the design quality and environmental performance of the built environment. COTE serves as the community and voice on behalf of AIA architects regarding sustainable design and building science and performance.

Fellowship

Lourdes Solera, FAIA, Chair
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
305-445-3765 X 120
305-775-6139 cell

Golf Committee

Robert John Graboski, Chair
Village Architects of Key Biscayne
robert@villagearchitects.com
305-772-5250

Hard Hat Tours

Sarah C. Malebranche, Assoc AIA, Chair
Berenblum Busch Architecture
sm@bbamiami.com
786-703 5888

International Photography Competition

Sandy DeWitt, Chair
sandy@sandydewitt.com
786-404-3023
240-357-3474 cell

Large Firm Roundtable

Larry Kline, Assoc AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Lawrence.Kline@perkinswill.com
305-569-1374

Neyda Otero, AIA
Perkins + Will
notero13@msn.com
786-229-2061

Karla Valdivia, AIA
Gensler
karla_valdivida@gensler.com
305-372-8355

Membership

Jason Hagopian, AIA, Chair
Tsao Design Group
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
305.576.2006 X15

Glenn Remler, Vice-Chair
Sherwin Williams
glenn.j.remler@sherwin.com
954-547-1217

Mentorship Program

Robert John Graboski, Chair
Village Architects of Key Biscayne
robert@villagearchitects.com
305-772-5250

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, AIA, Vice-Chair
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
786-942-2161

Resilience Recovery Task Force

Elizabeth Camargo, Chair 
EC Architecture + Design
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
305-534-1183
305-775-0143 cell

Michael Goodwin, Jr., Vice-Chair
michael@shulman-design.com
305-438-0609

Scholarship

Wyn Bradley, Assoc AIA, Chair
UoM
wbradley@miami.edu
305.284.5187

Sea Level Rise Task Force

Shawna Meyer, AIA, Chair
Atelier Mey
ateliermey@gmail.com
612-414-7670 cell

Ana Benatuil, Assoc AIA, Vice-Chair
Gensler
abena002@fiu.edu
954-531-9981

SFX Small Firms Exchange

Jason Tapia, AIA, Chair
Building Center No. 3
jason@bcnumber3.com
305-371-8847
305-766-5462 cell

Tours

Jose L. Estevez, AIA, Chair
MGE Architects
jestevez@mgearchitects.com
305-444-0413

Steven Pynes, AIA, Vice-Chair
Bermello, Ajamil & Partners
spynes@bermelloajamil.com
305-859-2050

Sketch Tours

David Rifkind, Chair
Florida International University
david.rifkind@fiu.edu

Joachim Perez, Vice-Chair
University of Miami
joachim@miami.edu

Women in Architecture

Lourdes Solera, FAIA, Chair
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
305-445-3765 X 120

Vanessa Smith-Torres, Assoc AIA
VIA Design Studio
Vanessa@viadesignstudio.com
305.887.8279
516.426.6126 cell

Elina Cardet, Assoc AIA
Perkins + Will
elina.cardet@perkinswill.com
305.887.8279 X 12

Mission Statement: The Women in Architecture Committee’s mission is to increase the viability and visibility of women in the architecture profession and the related design and construction industries.

Young Architects Forum / Emerging Professionals

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, AIA, Chair
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
786-942-2161

Jenny Natareno
Perkins + Will
jenny.natareno@perkinswill.com

Mission Statement: The AIA Miami Young Architects Forum will provide and foster the professional development of all Young Architects within their first ten years of licensing.

Start Sharing! Help us spread the word.