2021 AIA Miami Design Award Winners

Arquitectonica Architecture Greater than / Honor University of Miami Lakeside Village Student Housing
AYENK, Inc. Architecture Greater than / Merit Christian Church/Convention and Administrative Center
Arquitectonica Architecture Greater than / Merit Hobhouse Court
Nicholas Brosch Wurst Wolfe and Associates Architecture Greater than / Merit Epoch
Perkins & Will Architecture Greater than / Merit CEMDOE (Centro Medico de Diabetes, Obesidad Y Especialidades)
Royal Byckovas Architecture Less than / Merit 45 NE 41 Street
Perkins & Will Architecture Less than / Merit Ransom Everglades School, STEM Building
Silva Architects LLC Architecture Less than / Merit Hialeah Gardens Branch Library
Silva Architects LLC Architecture Less than / Merit City of Coral Gables Fire Station 2 Renovations and Addition and New Trolley Maintenance Facility
Bermello Ajamil & Partners, Inc. Interior Architecture / Honor PortMiami Terminal B Norwegian Cruise Line
Perkins & Will Interior Architecture / Honor Gateway Center
EoA Group Interior Architecture / Merit Canopy West Palm Beach
Eolo Design Interior Architecture / Merit Brickell Unit
G. Alvarez Studio, Inc. Interior Architecture / Merit Osaka Miami
Saladino Design Studios, Inc. Interior Architecture / Merit Red Rooster
Brillhart Architecture Residential Architecture / Honor Brillhut
Brillhart Architecture Residential Architecture / Merit Stewart Avenue Residence
Mateu Architecture Inc. Residential Architecture / Merit Casa 34 58’N, 83 20′ W
KZ Architecture Residential Architecture / Merit Tree of Lie Residence
HKS Architects, Inc. Unbuilt Project / Honor CasaCuba
Cure and Penabad Unbuilt Project / Merit Hope House
Touzet Studio Unbuilt Project / Merit Urbin Retreat
Arquitectonica Divine Detail / Honor Miami Beach Convention Center Redevelopment (Expansion and Renovation)
Gregory Neville, AIA Divine Detail / Merit Deering South Point Restrooms Building
Kobi Karp Architecture & Interior Design Urban Design / Merit Miami River
Marthylda Francois Student Project / Honor / FIU Soul of Harlem
Sofia Contreras Ojeda and Sofia Silva Student Project / Merit / UM Miccosukee Museum
Ramses Allende, Diana Vazquez & Daniel Calero Student Project / Merit / FIU College Communications Scientific Colony
Sophia Neves Student Project / Merit / FIU College Communications Community Play[ground]
Silva Architects LLC Renovation/Restoration / Honor University of Miami Special Collections Archive and Kislak Gallery
[STRANG] Design Renovation/Restoration / Merit The Gene Leedy House
Touzet Studio Renovation/Restoration / Merit 800 Lincoln Road
RSP Architects Renovation/Restoration / Merit Cocowalk-Addition and Renovation
Touzet Studio Firm of the Year Touzet Studio

2021 Honor Awards

Shawna M. Meyer, AIA & Christopher Meyer, AIA Sustainable Design Architects of the Year
Josiah D. Hinkle, AIA Emerging Professional of the Year
Sarah C. Malebranche, Assoc AIA Associate AIA of the Year
Jason R. Hagopian, AIA Citizen Architect of the Year
Mark A. Marine, Assoc AIA Leadership in Education
Jane Gilbert/Miami Dade County Chief Heat Officer Leadership in Government
DPR Construction General Contractor of the Year
Mateu Construction Building Contractor of the Year
Sherwin Williams/Glenn J. Remler Allied Member of the Year
Douglas Wood & Associates Consulting Engineer of the Year
Related Urban Developer of the Year
Juan J. Chinchilla Student of the Year – UM
Marthylda P. Francois Student of the Year – FIU
Karla Alarcon Student of the Year – MDC
Edwin Flores Student of the Year – DASH
Nadine Saint-Louis President’s Award
Jose A. Gelabert-Navia, AIA H. Samuel Kruse Silver Medal for Design
RSP Architects People’s Choice