2020 AIA Miami Design Award Winners

Cure and Penabad Architecture Greater than / Merit Elgin Iridia
Bermello Ajamil & Partners Architecture Greater than / Merit PortMiami Cruise Terminal A
Kobi Karp Architecture and Interior Design Inc. Architecture Greater than / Merit The Hyatt Centric
Gensler Architecture Less than / Merit Reyes Gold Coast
Shulman + Associates Architecture Less than / Merit The Betsy-Carlton Hotel Expansion
Tsao Design Group Divine Detail / Honor ASPCA Community Veterinary Center
Touzet Studio Divine Detail / Honor Lincoln Road Retail Store
CallisonRTKL, Inc. Interior Architecture / Merit Viacom
Urban Robot Associates, Inc. Interior Architecture / Merit Time Out Market Miami
Perkins + Will Interior Architecture / Honor Cisneros Group Headquarters
Kobi Karp Architecture and Interior Design Inc. Renovation/Restoration / Merit The Plymouth Hotel
Studio Mc+G Architecture Renovation/Restoration / Merit Palihouse Miami Beach
OBM International Renovation/Restoration / Honor Rosewood Little Dix Bay Resort
DEN Architecture Residential Architecture / Honor Portico House
Touzet Studio Residential Architecture / Merit La Escondida
Oppenheim Architecture Residential Architecture / Merit House in a Jungle
Oppenheim Architecture Residential Architecture / Honor Leimenstrasse Apartment Building
HKS Architects Inc. Unbuilt Project / Merit Four Seasons Caye Chapel Under Sky/Over Water Villa
Touzet Studio Unbuilt Project / Merit Shepherd Eco
Perkins + Will Unbuilt Project / Honor Hebrew Institute
Oppenheim Architecture Unbuilt Project / Merit Lago Maggiore Retreat
Savino & Miller Design Studio Urban Design / Merit Miami Baywalk & Riverwalk Unifying Design Elements, Branding and Design Guidelines
Shulman + Associates Urban Design / Honor Buoyant City
Amalia Tomey Student Design / Honor (FIU) Climate Resilient Urban Nexus CHoices (CRUNCH) Research Project
Timothy Cobo Student Design / Merit (FIU) Interscape

2020 Honor Awards

Daphne I. Gurri, AIA Architect of the Year
Amanda Rosenfeld, AIA Emerging Professional of the Year
Naomi Harrison, Assoc AIA Associate AIA of the Year
Brett Moss, AIA Citizen Architect of the Year
Carie Penabad, Assoc AIA Leadership in Education
Eileen Higgins (MDC) Leadership in Government
Tech Construction Group Residential Inc. / Alejandro Plasencia General Contractor of the Year
Barlington Group Developer of the Year
Maria Isabel Lira Student of the Year – UM
Matheus Stancati Student of the Year – FIU
Veronica Linck Student of the Year – MDC
Sophia Palomino Student of the Year – DASH
Robert J. Graboski, AIA President’s Award
Jason R. Hagopian, AIA H. Samuel Kruse Silver Medal for Service
Maryam Muhammad BAM Scholarship
Bernise Thelusma BAM Scholarship
Cure and Penabad People’s Choice / Architecture Greater than / Elgin Iridia
Nichols Brosch Wurst Wolfe & Assoc. Inc. People’s Choice / Architecture less than / Grove XXIII Clubhouse
SKLARchitecture People’s Choice / Residential Architecture / Fusion House