2019 AIA Miami Design Award Winners

Gensler Architecture Greater than / Honor The Christine E. Lynn University Student Center
Berenblum Busch Architecture Architecture Greater than / Merit Tenerife Cruise Terminal
Chandler & Associates, Architecture, P.A. Architecture Less than / Honor Warehouse Complex
Architectonica International Corp. Architecture Less than / Honor University of Miami School of Architecture – Thomas P. Murphy Design Studio Building
[Strang] Residential Architecture / Honor River’s Reach
Kobi Karp Architecture and Interior Design Inc. Renovation/Restoration / Merit Four Seasons At the Surf Club
Steven Fett Architercture Unbuilt Project / Merit Luly Vocational School
Moss Architecture & Deisgn Group Unbuilt Project / Merit Helsinki Central Library
Gensler Unbuilt Project / Honor 545wyn
KZ Architecture Unbuilt Project / Honor Spirited Bamboo
Saladino Design Studios Interior Architecture / Merit SuViche Doral
Perkins + Will Interior Architecture / Honor Perkins and Will Miami Studio
Perkins + Will Interior Architecture / Merit Nicklaus Children’s Hospital Advanced Pediatric Care Pavilion Lobby
Yu-Ngok Lo Interior Architecture / Honor Contemporary Ramen Bar
Shulman + Associates Urban Design / Merit Pink Cloud
Ramses Terrero Student Design Award / Honor The Floating District
Kevin Di Nardo Student Design Award / Merit Holobiont Leviathan:  Miami-Dade Oceanic Center

2019 Honor Awards

Craig Aquart Architect of the Year
Glenda Puente, AIA Young Architect of the Year
Hooman Akhtari, Assoc AIA Associate AIA of the Year
David M. Harper, FAIA Sustainable Design Architect of the Year
David Rifkind Leadership in Education
Audrey Edmondson Leadership in Government
Petulia Schvartz, Trintec, Inc. General Contractor of the Year
Soprema Allied Member of the Year
Tori Cohen Student of the Year – UM
Patricia Ponce Student of the Year – FIU
Rafael Cardero Student of the Year – MDC
Carlos A. Cepeda Student of the Year – DASH
Studio Mc+G Architecture Small Firm of the Year
Kobi Karp Architecture and Interior Design Inc. Firm of the Year
Neyda S. Otero, AIA President’s Award
Elizabeth G. Camargo, AIA H. Samuel Kruse Silver Medal for Service