2014 Design Awards

Zyscovich Architects Architectural: 50,000 + – Merit Award Galaxy Elementary
Perkins + Will Architectural: 50,000 + – Merit Award FIU AHC-5
V3 Architectural Group / Jose Vidal/Manuel Fernandez Interior Architecture – Merit Award Shino Bay
Shulman + Associates Interior Architecture – Merit Award Katherine Fleming Pop-Up Shop
Gensler Interior Architecture – Honor Award Zimmerman Advertising
Shulman + Associates (305) 438-0609 Interior Architecture – Honor Award JugoFresh Wynwood Walls
Max Strang Architecture Residential Architecture – Merit Award Biscayne Bay Residence
Shulman + Associates Residential Architecture – Merit Award Camp Biscayne House
Brillhart Architecture Residential Architecture – Honor Award Brillhart Residence
Oppenheim Architecture + Design Residential Architecture – Honor Award House on a Dune
DEN Architecture Residential Architecture – Honor Award Gordon Ozarks Cabin
ArquitectonicaGEO Divine Detail – Honor Award PortMiami Tunnel
Studio Roberto Rovira Divine Detail – Merit Award (moved from RR category to Divine) Sky Lounge
R & R Studios/Georgy John, AIA Divine Detail – Merit Award (moved from RR category to Divine) All Together Now
Richard Heisenbottle, FAIA Renovation/Restoration – Merit Award for Restoration Trinity Cathedral Restoration
Oppenheim Architecture + Design Renovation/Restoration – Merit Award Kirchplatz Office
Oppenheim Architecture + Design Unbuilt Project – Merit Award Andermatt
Yasmine Zeghar Student Design – Merit Award (UM) Brooklyn Cinematic Hotel
Darius Bounds Student Design – Merit Award (FIU) Reverberating Hills
Mateu Architecture, Inc. Test of Time Family Compound
M.C. Harry & Associates Firm of the Year

2014 Professional Awards

Award Categories

Lourdes Solera, FAIA, LEED AP Architect of the Year
Jacob Brillhart, AIA, LEED AP Young Architect of the Year
Gia Zapattini, Assoc AIA, LEED AP Associate of the Year
Jason Chandler, AIA Leadership in Education
TLC Engineering for Architecture, A. Brian Lomel, PE, LEED AP, CxA Consulting Engineer of the Year
Encore Capital Management/Miami Worldcenter Associates, Arthur Falcone, Managing Principal Developer of the Year
T & G Constructors, Ricardo Gonzalez, President Contractor of the Year
Virgilio Campaneria, AIA Silver Award – Service
Helmuth Rosales Student of the Year – DASH
Ksenia Kosykh Student of the Year – FIU
Christopher Reyes Student of the Year – MDC
Marisa Hartfield Student of the Year – UM