2012 Design Awards

Perez & Perez Architects Planners, Inc. Excellence in Architecture Miami International Airport Metrorail Station
Arquitectonica Excellence in Architecture Florida International University School of International & Public Affairs (SIPA)
Max Strang Architecture Excellence in Architecture Lakehouse Residence
Perkins + Will Excellence in Architecture Signature Place
Arquitectonica Excellence in Architecture East Los Angeles College Performing & Fine Arts Complex
Cure and penabad Architecture & Urban Design Excellence in Architecture MDO Building
Mateu Architecture Inc. Firm of the Year Firm of the Year, MATEU Architecture, Inc.
DEN Architecture Excellence in Interior Design Bilezikjian Apartment Renovation
FORMA Design Inc. Excellence in Interior Design Bloo Bental
Raymond Jungles, Inc. Landscape Architecture 1111 Lincoln Road
Eric Rodgers/University of Miami Student Design Award Prana Fazenda House
Daisy Marie Nodal/Florida International University Student Design Award Miami of Tomorrow
Rene Gonzalez Architect Unbuilt Design Dune Road Residence
R & R Studios, Roberto Behar & Rosario Maquardt Unbuilt Design Toftegards Plads Syd
Oppenheim Architecture + Design Unbuilt Design Bel Air
Oppenheim architecture + Design Unbuilt Design Wharf Road
Cure and Penabad Architecture & Urban Design Unbuilt Design IMSA

2012 Professional Awards

Award Categories

John R. Forbes, AIA Architect of the Year
Alyssa L. Kriplen, AIA Young Architect of the Year
DPZ – Elizabeth Plater-Zyberk, FAIA & Andres Duany Urban Designer of the Year
Yovanna M. Alvarez, Assoc AIA Associate of the Year
John Moulder Consulting Engineer of the Year
Coastal Construction Company Contractor of the Year
Greg Clark Architectural Photographer of the Year
Goldman Properties/Tony Goldman Developer of the Year
Jean Francois LeJeune Leader in Education
Alberto Carvalho Leadership in Government
Marilys R. Nepomechie, FAIA Architectural Writer of the Year
William Cary Historic Preservation Award
Natividad Soto, AIA Silver Award – Service
Rene Gonzalez, AIA Silver Award – Design
Daniel Villegas Student of the Year – DASH
Matthew Peterson Student of the Year – FIU
Sandybell C. Sanchez Student of the Year – MDC
Hooman Akhari Student of the Year – UM