2022 AIA Miami Design Award Winners

Perkins & Will Architecture Greater than 50,000 Square Feet  Jackson Health System, West Campus
Shulman + Associates Architecture Greater than 50,000 Square Feet  Word Jumble Garage
[STRANG] Design Interior Architecture Carrillon Apartment
Royal Byckovas Interior Architecture Shoma Bazaar
Brillhart Architecture Residential Architecture V House
Oppenheim Architecture Residential Architecture Edelmann Residence
Antoniazzi Architecture Inc. Residential Architecture The Cypress Cottage
Glavovic Studio Renovation/Restoration 511 HB – Architecture Studio + Bar
KoDA Unbuilt Project Sunset Island Residence
KoDA Unbuilt Project Lake House
Atelier Mey Divine Detail House in a Garden
Shulman + Associates Urban Design Little Haiti Conceptual Master Plan
Amanda Wojtasiak Student Design Projects FIU/ Nest and Cave
Chelsea Amaya Cameron Student Design Projects FIU / Nest and Cave
Barbara Camelia Student Design Projects FIU / Cultural Center at Besos River
[STRANG] Design Firm of the Year
Atelier Mey Small Firm of the Year
Teagan Polizzi Student of the Year University of Miami School of Architecture
Elena Passoni Student of the Year Florida International University
Lenia Insern Student of the Year Miami Dade College
Tomas Vargas Student of the Year Design Architecture Senior High School

2022 Honor Awards

Max Strang, FAIA Architect of the Year
Vanessa Smith-Torres, AIA Emerging Professional of the Year
Tiffany Montañez, Assoc AIA Associate AIA of the Year
Elizabeth G. Camargo, AIA Citizen Architect of the Year
Joanna Lombard, AIA Leadership in Education
Jorge Damian de la Paz Leadership in Government
Critical Path Services Allied Member of the Year
Perkins & Will President’s Award
Kobi Karp, AIA H. Samuel Kruse Silver Medal for Design