About
  • History of AIA
  • Committees
  • Awards
  • Board
  • Join our Newsletter

Committees

COMMITTEE

Committee Leadership 2016

Members

Advocacy  

Javier F. Salman, AIA, Chair
javiersalman@icloud.com

Javier Cordova, AIA
Rodriguez Architects
cordova.javier.e@gmail.com
(305) 448-3373

 

ARE Programs  

Gia Zapattini,  AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Gia.Zapattini@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1345

Jackie Garcia, Assoc AIA, Co-Chair
Stantec 
Jackie.Garcia@stantec.com
(305) 482-8767

AIM Summer Camp  

Humberto Ramos, AIA Chair
Ramos Martinez Architects, Inc.
hramos@rmarq.com
(305) 548-3006

Ernest E. Bellamy, Assoc AIA Co-Chair
Beilinson Architects P.A.
ernest.e.bellamy@gmail.com
(305) 559-1250 X210

Awards & Gala

Elizabeth G. Camargo, AIA
EC Architecture + Design
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
305-534-1183

 

Committee on the Environment (COTE)

Alejandro Branger, AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Alejandro.branger@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1356

Randall Moreland, AIA, Vice Chair
Moreland Architecture + Sustainable Design
rmoreland@morelandarch.com
(305) 401-4450

Alex Burg, Co-Chair
EPIC Metals
aburg@epicmetals.com
(786) 615-5221

Fellowship  

Lourdes Solera, FAIA,  Chair
M.C. Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
(305) 445-3765 X120

Mike Rodriguez, FAIA, Vice Chair
Rodriguez Architects, Inc.
miker@rodriguezarchitects.com
(305) 448-3373 x 202

 

International Photo Competition

Sandy DeWitt, Chair
(786) 404-3023
sandy@sandydewitt.com

 

 

Membership  

Jason Hagopian, AIA
TSAO Design Group
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
(305) 576-2006 X15

Daphne Gurri, AIA
Gurri Matute, P.A.
dgurri@gurrimatute.com
(305) 661-0069 X205

Mentorship Program 

Jason Tapia, AIA, Chair
Building Center No. 3
jason@bcnumber3.com
(786) 309-4640

Elizabeth Camargo, AIA, Co-Chair
EC Architecture + Design
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
(305) 534-1183

 

Robert John Graboski, Co-Chair
Village Architects of Key Biscayne
robert@villagearchitects.com
(305) 772-5250

Jackie Garcia, Assoc AIA, Co-Chair
Stantec 
Jackie.Garcia@stantec.com
(305) 482-8767

New Practices 

David K. Schwade
ANDStudio Architecture
davidschwade@gmail.com
(305) 798-3977

 

Programs (Shared w/MCAD)

Kricket Snow, AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Kricket.snow@perkinswill.com
(305) 777-6888

 

Sea Level Rise Task Force

Reinaldo Borges, AIA, Chair
Borges Architects + Associates
rborges@borgesarchitects.com
(305) 374-9216 X100

 

Ana C. Benatuil, Co-Chair
Zyscovich
anaceciliabw@gmail.com
(305) 372-5222

Urban Design (Shared w/MCAD)

Hernan Guerrero, Assoc AIA, Chair
Dover Kohl & Partners
hguerrero@doverkohl.com
(305) 666-0446

Cesar Garcia-Pons,  Vice Chair
Perkins + Will
cesar.garcia-pons@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1343

 

Juan Mullerat, Assoc AIA, Co-Chair
PlusUrbia, LLC
juan@plusurbia.com
305-444-4850

Kerstin Sachl, Co-Chair
Accoustic Architects
Kerstin.sachl@daddypr.com
305-721-2829

YAF/Emerging Professionals 

Gia Zapattini,   AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Gia.Zapattini@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1345

Jackie Garcia, Assoc AIA
Stantec 
Jackie.Garcia@stantec.com
(305) 482-8767

Angelica Romero, Assoc AIA, Co-Chair
Shulman + Associates                    angelikrro@hotmail.com
305-438-0609

 

 

Women in Architecture

Lourdes Solera, FAIA
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
(305) 445-3765 X120

 

 

Judy Carty, AIA, Co-Chair
JudyArchitecture
jcarty@cartyarchitecture.com
(786) 536-7555

Kerstin Sachl, Co-Chair
Accoustic Architects
Kerstin.sachl@daddypr.com
305-7212829

Golf Committee

Tony Rosabal, AIA, Chair
LIVS Associates
tony@livs.net
(305) 443-2933 X205

 

Lisa D’Addio
TRC Worldwide Engineering Inc.
LDAddio@trcww.com
(954) 540-2692

Committee/Initiatives Needing Support/Chairs

Celebrate Architecture, Sponsorship/Partnerships, Sandblast, Practice Area/Knowledge Community (Healthcare, Residential, etc.)