About
  • History of AIA
  • Committees
  • Awards
  • Board
  • Join our Newsletter

Committees

COMMITTEECommittee Leadership 2017Members
AdvocacyJavier F. Salman, AIA, Chair
Salman & Associates Architects, Inc.
javier@salmanarchitects.com
(305) 542-0142
ARE ProgramsGia Zapattini, AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Gia.Zapattini@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1345
Angelica Romero, Assoc AIA
Perkins + Will
angelica.romero@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1333
AIM Summer CampHumberto Ramos, AIA Chair
Ramos Martinez Architects, Inc.
hramos@rmarq.com
(305) 548-3006
Awards & GalaNeyda S. Otero, AIA
Miami Dade College
notero@mdc.edu
(305) 237-0608
Committee on the Environment (COTE)Alejandro Branger, AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Alejandro.branger@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1356

Randall Moreland, AIA, Vice Chair
Moreland Architecture + Sustainable Design
rmoreland@morelandarch.com
(305) 401-4450
FellowshipJohn Forbes, FAIA
Forbes Construction & Development
jforbes@famiami.com
(305) 446-0849 X103
MembershipJason Hagopian, AIA
TSAO Design Group
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
(305) 576-2006 X15
Mentorship ProgramRobert John Graboski, Co-Chair
Village Architects of Key Biscayne
robert@villagearchitects.com
(305) 772-5250

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, Assoc AIA
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
(786) 942-2161

David K. Schwade
ANDStudio Architecture
davidschwade@gmail.com
(305) 798-3977
Sea Level Rise Task ForceReinaldo Borges, AIA, Chair
Borges Architects + Associates
rborges@borgesarchitects.com
(305) 374-9216 X100
SponsorshipDaphne Gurri
Gurri Matute
dgurri@gurrimatute.com
(305) 661-0069 X205
Urban DesignHernan Guerrero, Assoc AIA, Chair
Neighborhood Housing Services
of South Florida
HernanG@nhssf.org
(786) 527-3272
Natalie
YAF/Emerging ProfessionalsGia Zapattini, AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Gia.Zapattini@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1345
Angelica Romero, Assoc AIA, Co-Chair
Perkins + Will
Angelica.romero@perkinswill.com
(305) 438-0609
Women in ArchitectureJudy Carty, AIA, Co-Chair
JudyArchitecture
jcarty@cartyarchitecture.com
(786) 536-7555
Lourdes Solera, FAIA
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
(305) 445-3765 X 120
Golf CommitteeTony Rosabal, AIA, Chair
LIVS Associates
tony@livs.net
(305) 443-2933 X205
George Cuesta
Cuesta Construction
george@cuestaconstruction.com
(305) 661-0069 X205
Committee/Initiatives Needing Support/ChairsCelebrate Architecture,
Sponsorship/Partnerships,
Sandblast,
Practice Area/Knowledge Community (Healthcare, Residential, etc.)