About
  • History of AIA
  • Committees
  • Awards
  • Board
  • Join our Newsletter

Committees

COMMITTEECommittee Leadership 2017Members
Academy of Architecture for Health
Eduardo Egea, AIA, Chair
Stantec
eduardo.egea@stantec.com
(305) 482-8708
AdvocacyJavier F. Salman, AIA, Chair
Salman & Associates Architects, Inc.
javier@salmanarchitects.com
(305) 542-0142
Amanda Rosenfeld, Assoc AIA
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
(786) 942-2161

Nati Soto, FAIA
Ferguson Glasgow Schuster Soto
nsoto@fgss.net
(305) 443-7758
ARE ProgramsGia Zapattini, AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Gia.Zapattini@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1345
Angelica Romero, Assoc AIA, Co Chair
Perkins + Will
angelica.romero@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1333

Karla Rivas, Assoc AIA
MGE Architects
krivas@mgearchitects.com
AIM Summer CampHumberto Ramos, AIA, Chair
Ramos Martinez Architects, Inc.
hramos@rmarq.com
(305) 548-3006
Craig Aquart, AIA, Co-Chair
MC Harry & Associates
caquart@mcharry.com
(786) 280-7896

Rene D. Bello, Co-Chair
renedbello@gmail.com
(305) 764-4351
Awards & GalaNeyda S. Otero, AIA, Chair
Notero13@msn.com
(954) 818-0426
Christopher Kelley Leadership ProgramJaime Sobrino, AIA, Chair
PMA Consultants
jsobrino@pmaconsultants.com
(305) 789-6750

Jason Hagopian, AIA, Co-Chair
Tsao Design Group
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
(305) 576-2006 X15
Neyda S. Otero, AIA, Chair
Notero13@msn.com
(954) 818-0426


Gia Zapattini, AIA, Chair
Perkins + Will
Gia.Zapattini@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1345
Committee on the Environment (COTE)Andrea Sandoval
Perkins + Will
Andrea.sandoval@perkinswill.com

Susana Rizo
Perkins + Will
Susana.Rizo@perkinswill.com
FellowshipLourdes Solera, FAIA, Chair
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
(305) 445-3765 X 120
Golf CommitteeTony Rosabal, AIA, Chair
LIVS Associates
tony@livs.net
(305) 443-2933 X205
Joanne Carbone
Soprema
jcarbone@soprema.us
(954) 786-9350 X118

George Cuesta
Cuesta Construction
george@cuestaconstruction.com
(305) 270-3731
International Photography
Competition
Sandy DeWitt, Chair
sandy@sandydewitt.com
(786) 404-3023
MembershipJason Hagopian, AIA
TSAO Design Group
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
(305) 576-2006 X15
Mentorship ProgramRobert John Graboski, Co-Chair
Village Architects of Key Biscayne
robert@villagearchitects.com
(305) 772-5250

Amanda S. Rosenfeld, Assoc AIA
HKS Inc.
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
(786) 942-2161
Sea Level Rise Task ForceReinaldo Borges, AIA, Chair
Borges Architects + Associates
rborges@borgesarchitects.com
(305) 374-9216 X100
Ana C. Benatuil, Assoc AIA, Co Chair
(954) 531-9981
SponsorshipDaphne Gurri
Gurri Matute
dgurri@gurrimatute.com
(305) 661-0069 X205
SFX Small Firms ExchangeJason Tapia, AIA, Chair
Building Center No. 3
jason@bcnumber3.com
(305) 371-8847
ToursJose L. Estevez, AIA, Chair
MGE Architects
jestevez@mgearchitects.com
(305) 444-0413
Steven Pynes, AIA, Co Chair
Bermello, Ajamil & Partners
spynes@bermelloajamil.com
(305) 859-2050
Women in ArchitectureJudy Carty, AIA, Co-Chair
JudyArchitecture
jcarty@cartyarchitecture.com
(786) 536-7555
Lourdes Solera, FAIA, Co Chair
MC Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
(305) 445-3765 X 120
Urban DesignHernan Herrero, Assoc AIA, Chair
Neighborhood Housing Services of South Florida
HernanG@nhssf.org
(786) 527-3272