About
  • History of AIA
  • Committees
  • Awards
  • Board
  • Join our Newsletter

Committees

COMMITTEE Committee Leadership 2016 Members
     
Advocacy   Javier F. Salman, AIA, Chair  
javiersalman@icloud.com
Javier Cordova, AIA
Rodriguez Architects
cordova.javier.e@gmail.com
(305) 448-3373
ARE Programs   Gia Zapattini,  AIA, Chair Jackie Garcia, Assoc AIA
Perkins + Will Stantec  
Gia.Zapattini@perkinswill.com Jackie.Garcia@stantec.com
(305) 569-1345 (305) 482-8767
AIM Summer Camp   Humberto Ramos, AIA Chair  
Ramos Martinez Architects, Inc.
hramos@rmarq.com
(305) 548-3006
 
Ernest E. Bellamy, Assoc AIA Co-Chair
Beilinson Architects P.A.
ernest.e.bellamy@gmail.com
(305) 559-1250 X210
Awards & Gala Elizabeth G. Camargo, AIA  
EC Architecture + Design
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
305-534-1183
Committee on the Environment (COTE) Alejandro Branger, AIA, Chair Alex Burg
Perkins + Will EPIC Metals 
Alejandro.branger@perkinswill.com aburg@epicmetals.com
(305) 569-1356 (786) 615-5221
   
Randall Moreland, AIA, Vice Chair  
Moreland Architecture + Sustainable Design  
rmoreland@morelandarch.com  
(305) 401-4450  
Fellowship   Lourdes Solera, FAIA,  Chair   
M.C. Harry & Associates
lsolera@mcharry.com
(305) 445-3765 X120
 
Mike Rodriguez, FAIA, Vice Chair 
Rodriguez Architects, Inc.
miker@rodriguezarchitects.com
(305) 448-3373 x202
International Photo Competition  Sandy DeWitt, Chair   
(786) 404-3023
sandy@sandydewitt.com
 
 
 
Membership   Jason Hagopian, AIA  
TSAO Design Group
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
(305) 576-2006 X15
 
Mentorship Program   Jason Tapia, AIA, Chair Robert John Graboski
Building Center No. 3 Village Architects of Key Biscayne
jason@bcnumber3.com robert@villagearchitects.com
(786) 309-4640 (305) 772-5250
   
Elizabeth Camargo, AIA, Co-Chair  
EC Architecture + Design  
elizc@ecamargodesign.com  
(305) 534-1183  
   
Jackie Garcia, Assoc AIA  
Stantec    
Jackie.Garcia@stantec.com  
(305) 482-8767  
   
New Practices   David Schwade  
Programs (Shared w/MCAD) Kricket Snow, AIA, Chair  
Perkins + Will
Kricket.snow@perkinswill.com
(305) 777-6888
Sea Level Rise Task Force Reinaldo Borges, AIA, Chair  
Borges Architects + Associates
rborges@borgesarchitects.com
(305) 374-9216 X100
 
Urban Design (Shared w/MCAD) Hernan Guerrero, Assoc AIA, Chair  
Dover Kohl & Partners
hguerrero@doverkohl.com
(305) 666-0446
 
Cesar Garcia-Pons, Assoc AIA, Vice Chair
Perkins + Will 
cesar.garcia-pons@perkinswill.com
(305) 569-1343
 
Juan Mullerat, Assoc AIA
PlusUrbia, LLC
juan@plusurbia.com
305-444-4850
 
YAF/Emerging Professionals   Gia Zapattini,   AIA, Chair Angelica Romero, Assoc AIA
Perkins + Will Shulman + Associates   angelikrro@hotmail.com
Gia.Zapattini@perkinswill.com 305-438-0609
(305) 569-1345  
   
Jackie Garcia, Assoc AIA  
Stantec    
Jackie.Garcia@stantec.com  
(305) 482-8767  
Women in Architecture Lourdes Rodriguez, AIA, Chair  
Rodriguez Architects, Inc.
lourdes@rodriguezarchitects.com
(305) 448-3373 X 203
 
Alexandra Goldstein,  AIA, Vice Chair
Ferguson Glasgow Schuster Soto, Inc.
agoldstein@fgss.net
(305) 443-7758
Golf Committee Tony Rosabal, AIA  
tony@livs.net
Livs Associates
(305) 443-2933 X205
 
Lisa D’Addio
TRC Worldwide Engineering Inc.
954.540.2692
 
Committee/Initiatives Needing Support/Chairs Celebrate Architecture, Sponsorship/Partnerships, Sandblast, Practice Area/Knowledge Community (Healthcare, Residential, etc.)