About
  • History of AIA
  • Committees
  • Awards
  • Board
  • Join our Newsletter

Board Members

PRESIDENT

Jason R. Hagopian, AIA
Tsao Design Group
7636 NE 4th Court Suite 101
Miami, FL 33138
576-2006 office
305-576-2005 fax
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com

1st VICE PRESIDENT / PRESIDENT ELECT

Elizabeth G. Camargo, AIA
EC Architecture + Design
1530 West 27 Street
Miami Beach, FL 33140
305-534-1183
elizc@ecamargodesign.com

VICE PRESIDENT

Neyda S. Otero, AIA
Miami-Dade College
11011 SW 104 Street – Room L108
Miami, FL 33176
305-237-0608
notero@mdc.edu
Giannina Zapattini
Perkins + Will
806 Douglas Road – Suite 300
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-569-1345
gia.zapattini@perkinswill.com

SECRETARY / TREASURER

Javier F. Salman, AIA
Principal
Salman & Associates Architects, inc.
1534 Mantua Avenue
Coral Gables, Florida 33146
305-542-0142
javier@salmanarchitects.com

CHAPTER DIRECTORS

Alejandro B. Branger, AIA
Perkins + Will
806 S. Douglas Road – Suite 300
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-569-1356
Alejandro.branger@perkinswill.com
Daphne Gurri, AIA
Daphne Matute, P.A.
1534 Mantua Avenue
5001 SW 74 Court – Suite 208
Miami, FL 33155
305- 661-0069 X205 office
dgurri@gurrimatute.com
Jason Tapia, AIA
Building Center No. 3
223 E. Flagler Street Suite 614
Miami, FL 33131
855-833-2261
jason@bcnumber3.com

STATE DIRECTORS

Lourdes Solera, FAIA
M.C. Harry & Associates
2780 SW 37 Avenue #302
Miami, FL 33133
305-445-3765 X120 office
305-446-0805 fax
lsolera@mcharry.com

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS

Jaclyn Garcia, Assoc AIA
ADD Inc.
One Biscayne Tower- Suite 1670
Two South Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, FL 33131
305-482-8767
jgarcia@addinc.com
Angelica Romero, Assoc AIA
Shullman + Associates
100 NE 38 Street
Miami, FL 33137
305-438-0609
angelikrro@hotmail.com

REPRESENTATIVE – DASH

Eric J. Hankin
DASH
4001 NE 2 Avenue
Miami, FL 33137
305-573-7135
e.hankin@dadeschools.net

REPRESENTATIVE – FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Jason R. Chandler, AIA
Florida International University
College of Architecture + The Arts
11200 SW 8 Street – PCA 373-B
Miami, Fl 33199
305-348-6913
chandler@fiu.edu

REPRESENTATIVE – MIAMI DADE COLLEGE

Mario F. Ortega
Miami Dade College School of Architecture
11011 SW 104th Street Room 6306-7
Miami, FL 33176-3393
305-237-0871
mortega@mdc.edu

REPRESENTATIVE – UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI

Carie A. Penabad
University of Miami School of Architecture
1223 Dickinson Drive
Coral Gables, FL 33143
786-942-1612
studio1@cureandpenabad.com