About
  • History of AIA
  • Committees
  • Awards
  • Board
  • Join our Newsletter

Board Members

PRESIDENT

Elizabeth G. Camargo, AIA

EC Architecture + Design

1530 West 27 Street

Miami Beach, FL 33140
305-534-1183
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
1st VICE PRESIDENT / PRESIDENT-ELECT

Neyda S. Otero, AIA

Miami-Dade College

11011 SW 104 Street

Room L108

Miami, FL 33176
305-237-0608
notero@mdc.edu
VICE PRESIDENTS

Giannina Zapattini, AIA

Perkins + Will

806 Douglas Road

Suite 300

Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-569-345
gia.zapattini@perkinswill.com
Jason Tapia, AIA

Building Center No. 3

223 E. Flagler Street

Suite 614

Miami, FL 33131
855-833-2261
jason@bcnumber3.com
SECRETARY / TREASURER

Javier F. Salman, AIA

Salman & Associates Architects

1534 Mantua Avenue

Coral Gables, Florida 33146
305-542-0142
javier@salmanarchitects.com
CHAPTER DIRECTORS

Robert J. Graboski

Village Architects of Key Biscayne

104 Crandon Boulevard

Suite 424

Key Biscayne, FL 33149
305- 361-5335
robert@villagearchitects.com
Daphne Gurri, AIA

Gurri Matute, P.A.

5001 SW 74 Court
Suite 208

Miami, FL 33155
305- 661-0069 X205
officedgurri@gurrimatute.com
STATE DIRECTOR

Lourdes Solera, FAIA

M.C. Harry & Associates

2780 SW 37 Avenue

Suite 302

Miami, FL 33133
305-445-3765 X120 office
305-446-0805 fax

lsolera@mcharry.com
ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS

Amanda S. Rosenfeld

HKS

201 Alhambra Circle

Suite 800

Coral Gables, FL 33134
arosenfeld@hksinc.com
Angelica Romero, Assoc AIA

Perkins + Will

806 Douglas Road – Suite 300

Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-569-1333
angelica.romero@perkinswill.com
IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Jason R. Hagopian, AIA

Tsao Design Group

7636 NE 4th Court – Suite 101

Miami, FL 33138
305-443-2933 X205
305-576-2006 X15

jhagopian@tsaodesign.com
REPRESENTATIVE – DASH

Eric J. Hankin

DASH

4001 NE 2 Avenue

Miami, FL 33137
305-573-7135
e_hankin@dadeschools.net
REPRESENTATIVE – FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Jason R. Chandler, AIA

Florida International University

College of Architecture + The Arts

11200 SW 8 Street – PCA 373-B

Miami, Fl 33199
305-348-6913
chandler@fiu.edu
REPRESENTATIVE – MIAMI DADE COLLEGE

Mario F. Ortega

Miami Dade College School of Architecture

11011 SW 104th Street

Room 6306-7

Miami, FL 33176-3393
305-237-0871
mortega@mdc.edu
REPRESENTATIVE – UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI

Carie A. Penabad

University of Miami School of Architecture

1223 Dickinson Drive

Coral Gables, FL 33143
786-942-1612
studio1@cureandpenabad.com