About
  • History of AIA
  • Committees
  • Awards
  • Board
  • Join our Newsletter

Board Members

PRESIDENT

Eugene (Gene) N. Kluesner, AIA
Perkins + Will
806 Douglas Road – Suite 300
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-569-1338 office
305-569-1334 fax
gene.kluesner@perkinswill.com

1st VICE PRESIDENT / PRESIDENT ELECT

F. Antonio Rosabal, AIA
LIVS Associates
2121 Ponce de Leon Boulevard – Suite 610
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-443-2933 office
305-596-0089 fax
Tony@livs.net

VICE PRESIDENTS

Javier E. Cordova, AIA 
2655 S. Bayshore Drive No 604
Miami, Fl 33133
305-812-2207 cellular cordova.javier.e@gmail.com
Jason R. Hagopian, AIA
Tsao Design Group
7636 NE 4th Court Suite 101
Miami, FL 33138
576-2006 office
305- 576-2005 fax
jhagopian@tsaodesign.com

SECRETARY / TREASURER

Neyda S. Otero, AIA
Miami-Dade College
11011 SW 104 Street – Room L108
Miami, FL 33176
305-237-0608
notero@mdc.edu

CHAPTER DIRECTORS

Elizabeth G. Camargo, AIA
EC Architecture + Design
1530 West 27 Street
Miami Beach, FL 33140
305-534-1183
elizc@ecamargodesign.com
Javier F. Salman, AIA
Stantec
901 Ponce de Leon Blvd Suite 900
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-445-2900 office
305-774-277
javier.salman@stantec.com
Jason Tapia, AIA
Building Center No. 3
223 E. Flagler Street
Suite 614
Miami, FL 33131
855-833-2261
jason@bcnumber3.com

STATE DIRECTORS

Virgilio Campaneria, AIA
HKS Architects
1221 Brickell Avenue – Suite 1220
Miami, Fl 33131
305-416-6100 office
305-270-0203 fax
vcampaneria@hksinc.com
Allan T. Shulman, FAIA
Shulman + Associates
100 NE 38 Street – Suite 2
Miami, FL 33137
305-438-0609 office
305-438-0170 fax
allan-aia@shulman-design.com
Alejandro Silva, AIA 
Silva Architects
135 San Lorenzo Avenue – Suite 880
Coral Gables, FL 33146
305-444-8262 office
asilva@silvaarc.com
Lourdes Solera, FAIA
M.C. Harry & Associates
2780 SW 37 Avenue #302
Miami, FL 33133
305-445-3765 X120 office
305-446-0805 fax

lsolera@mcharry.com

ASSOCIATE DIRECTORS

Michelle M. Bilbao, Assoc. AIA
Shulman + Associates
100 NE 38 Street – Space No. 2
Miami, Fl 33137
305-438-0609 office
305-438-0170 fax
michelle@shulman-design.com
Alejandro B. Branger, Assoc AIA
Perkins + Will
806 Douglas Road – Suite 300
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305-569-1356
Alejandro.branger@perkinswill.com

REPRESENTATIVE – DASH

Eric J. Hankin
DASH
4001 NE 2 Avenue
11200 SW 8 Street
Miami, FL 33137
305-573-7135
e.hankin@dadeschools.net

REPRESENTATIVE – FLORIDA INTERNATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Jason R. Chandler, AIA
Florida International University
College of Architecture + The Arts
11200 SW 8 Street – PCA 373-B
Miami, Fl 33199
305-348-6913
chandler@fiu.edu

REPRESENTATIVE – MIAMI DADE COLLEGE

Mario F. Ortega
Miami Dade College
School of Architecture
11011 SW 104th Street Room 6306-7
Miami, FL 33176-3393
305-237-0871
mortega@mdc.edu

REPRESENTATIVE – UNIVERSITY OF MIAMI

Jacob L. Brillhart, AIA
Brillhart Architecture
25 SE 2 Avenue-Suite 900
Miami, FL 33131
786.280.7769
jacob@jacobbrillhart.com