• History of AIA
  • Committees
  • Awards
  • Board
  • Join our Newsletter

AIA Awards

2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001 | 2000 | 1999 | 1998 |

2015 Design Awards

Cure and Penabad Architectural: 50,000+ MAG Corporate Headquarters / Honor Award
Arquitectonica Architectural: 50,000+ Icon Bay / Merit Award
Bermello Ajamil & Partners Inc. Architectural: 50,000+ James R. Herman Cruise Terminal / Merit Award
Iwamoto Scott Architecture Architectural: -50,000 City View Garage / Honor Award
Cure and Penabad Architectural: -50,000 Escuelita Buganvilla / Honor Award
FORMA Design Inc. Interior Architecture Banaji Pediatric Dental Specialists / Merit Award
SB Architects Interior Architecture Malliouhana Resort Villas / Merit Award
Strang Architecture Residential Architecture Raingarden / Honor Award
Oppenheim Architecture + Design LLP Residential Architecture Bel Air Villa / Merit Award
Matthew Wasala Student Design – (FIU) Design Ribbon / Merit Award
Yasmin Zeghar Student Design – (UM) MAMU (Miami Aircraft Museum ) / Merit Award
Touzet Studio Renovation/Restoration 2301 N. Bay Road / Honor Award
Shulman + Associates Renovation/Restoration Miami Ad School / Honor Award
Gelpi Projects Divine Detail House Paint Pavilion / Honor Award
Mateu Architecture Unbuilt Projects CASA 34°58’N 83°20’W / Merit Award
Arquitectonica GEO Unbuilt Projects NIHERST Science City / Merit Award
Arquitectonica Unbuilt Projects University of Miami School of Architecture / Merit Award
Shulman + Associates Unbuilt Projects Santa Barbara Hotel / Merit Award
Arquitectonica GEO Urban Design Waterline / Biscayne Line / Honor Award
Keenen Riley Architect PC Urban Design Qianmen East Master Plan / Honor Award
Kobi Karp Sustainable Hospitality Design 1 Hotel / Honor Award
Mateu Architecture Test of Time Kassamali House / Honor Award
Perkins + Will Firm of the Year

2015 Professional Awards

Honor Awards

Carlos Prio-Touzet, AIA Architect of the Year
Jacqueline Gonzalez Touzet, AIA Architect of the Year
Giannina Zapattini, AIA Young Architect of the Year
Ernest Bellamy, Assoc AIA Associate of the Year
Brandi Reddick Leadership in Government
Marco DiRenzo Consulting Engineer of the Year
PE BR+A Consulting Engineers Consulting Engineer of the Year
Skanska USA Contractor of the Year

President’s Award

Humberto Ramos, AIA President’s Award
Marilyn Lugo President’s Award

Silver Award

Kricket Snow, AIA Silver Award for Service
Chad Oppenheim, FAIA Silver Award for Design

Students of the Year

Crystal Torres Student of the Year – MDC
Matthew Smith Student of the Year – UM
Felix Reyes Student of the Year – DASH
Claudia Fernandez Garcia Student of the Year – FIU

Jurors / San Francisco

Hulett Jones, AIA Principal, Jones Haydu
Mehrnoush Arsanjani, AIA Managing Principal, Polytech
Neal Schwartz, AIA Principal, Swartz & Architecture
George Calys, AIA Architectural Critic and Writer